Who We Are

Our group is comprised of about 130 staff from the Offices of the President, Chair, Gray House, Vice President and Secretary of the Corporation, General Counsel, and Executive Vice President and Treasurer.

Office of the President

David Astvatsaturov
Chef's Assistant/Server

Kirsty Bennett
Manager, MIT Women's League

Irene Borges
Executive Assistant to the VP & Secretary of the Corporation

Karla Casey
Executive Assistant to the President

Susan Cassidy

Glen Comiso
Senior Director for Institute Affairs

Martha Eddison
Special Assistant & Senior Comm Strategist to the President

Suzanne Glassburn
Vice President and Secretary of the Corporation

Tim Healey
Chef Supervisor, Emma Rogers/MacLaurin Rooms

Tami Kaplan
Faculty Governance Administrator

Sarah Mattivello
Human Resources Business Partner

Ann McNamara
Executive Director of Finance, Administration & Operations

Kathleen Mitchell
Archiving and Correspondence Associate

Lisa Nold
Staff Writer/Editor II

Julie Parker
Furniture Exchange Representative

Ellen Patton
Administrative Assistant II

Leslie Price
Executive Assistant to President Emerita

L. Rafael Reif

Kristen Swenson
Administrative Assistant II

D'Artagna Thomas
Senior Financial Assistant

Aaron Weinberger
Special Advisor to the Vice President





Office of the Chair of the Corporation

Diane Greene
Chair of the Corporation

Katie Alwart
Special Advisor to the Chair of the Corporation

Lili Ames
Senior Administrative Assistant

Corporation Office

Lance Brisbois
Associate Secretary of the Corporation

Rachel Donahue
Senior Director of Corporation Programs

Nicole Duennebier
Corporation Programs Assistant

Kathryn Liede
Deputy Secretary of the Corporation

James Wynn
Program and Events Associate

MIT Washington Office

David Goldston
Director, Washington DC Office

Helen Haislmaier
Administrative Assistant II

Philip Lippel
Assistant Director, Washington DC Office

Lisa Miller
Senior Administrative Assistant 

Kate Stoll
Senior Policy Advisor

Gray House

Renie Pavilon
Senior Events Planning Associate

Chris Reif

Erica Voigt
Gray House Manager

Ombuds Office

Nicholas Diehl

Judi Segall

Kalina Schloneger
Program Coordinator, Ombuds Office

Institute Affairs

Eva Cabone
Senior Conference and Events Planner

Edith (Phoophie) Chavez
Events and Program Assistant

Lee Corbett
Senior Administrative Assistant, Information Center

Anthony Farrell
Program and Events Associate

Ted Johnson
Executive Director of Institute Events

Malcolm Jones
Operations Coordinator, Events and Info Center

Kristina Kastrinelis
Events and Communications Assistant

Cathi Levine
Director, Conference Services

Caroline Livingston
Events Registration Associate

Darlene McGurl
Senior Financial Assistant

Kimberly Nelson
Senior Events Assistant

Jodi Schwedelson
Events and Program Assistant

Traci Swartz
Manager, Community Services Office

Diane Tavitian
Senior Program and Events Associate

Rebecca Tyler
Associate Director of Institute Events

Judith Zinker
Administrative Assistant I



Institute Office of Communications

Abigail Abazorius
Senior Media Relations Specialist

Kimberly Allen
Director, Media Relations & Deputy Director, News Office

Danyel Barnard
Senior Director of Communications Initiatives

Bara Blender
Senior Communications Strategist

Steve Bradt
Executive Director, News Office

David Chandler
Institute Writer, MIT News Office

Nelson Chen
Web Developer

Jennifer Chu
Senior Writer, MIT News Office

Stephanie Creag
Senior Administrative Assistant

Christine Daniloff
Creative Director

Peter Dizikes
Institute Writer, MIT News Office

Jenny Fowler
Director, Social Media Strategy

Emer Garland
Communications Specialist

Melanie Grados
Media Relations Assistant

Melanie Gonick
Video Producer and Editor

Alfred Ironside
Vice President for Communications

Anne Kern
Senior Editorial Assistant

Lin Sing Lee
Web Development Manager

Kimberly Mancino
Director of Reference Publications

Sarah McDonnell
Deputy Director of Media Relations

Jose-Luis Olivares
Media Production and Design Assistant

Anne Trafton
Senior Writer, MIT News Office

Maia Weinstock
Deputy Editorial Director

Zach Winn
Writer and Web Producer

Margaret Wong
Web Administrator

Kathy Wren
Editorial Director

Adam Zewe




Suha Bekdash
Financial Officer

Taj Dickson
Administrative Assistant II

Ryan Michael Haggerty
Manager, Distributed Printer Programs

Chrissy Hudson
Administrative Assistant I

Scott Johnson
Driver Utility

Cheryl Keane
Financial Assistant II

Hieu Cong Le
Customer Service Representative II

Stephen Marable
CopyTech A Operator

Lee Marston
Computer Support Assistant

June Milligan
Manager of Copytech

Scott Perrigo
Computer Support Assistant

Allen Veldwisch
Computer Support Assistant



Office of the General Counsel

Erin Johnson Ahern
Manager of Administration and Legal Operations

Jessica Bailey

Jason Baletsa

Mark DiVincenzo
Vice President and General Counsel

Regina Dugan

Meghan McCollum Fenno
Director, Strategic Transactions-OSATT & Counsel

Dahlia Fetouh

Matthew Fucci

Kristin Garvin

Cecelia Kelly
Legal Assistant

Anthony Moriello
Associate Counsel

Sheila Murphy
Legal Assistant

Richelle Nessralla

Allison Romantz

Claire Schneider
Associate Counsel

A.L. (Lorry) Spitzer

Kerry Stehn

David Suski
Counsel, Lincoln Lab

Jay Wilcoxson

Victoria Zurman
Executive Assistant



Risk Management & Compliance Services

Saumya Khanduja
Manager of Institutional Risk Services

Kate Miller
Manager of Institutional Compliance

Executive Vice President and Treasurer's Office

Jennifer Burke
Director of Communications

Robin Elices
Executive Director, Office of the EVPT

Sucharita Ghosh
Manager, Atlas Service Center

Elizabeth McManus
IT Project Manager

Kim Medeiros
Administrative Coordinator

Lydia Shea-Devlin
Executive Assistant to the EVPT

Glen Shor
Executive Vice President and Treasurer

Jessie Smith
Director, Open Space Programming

Government & Community Relations

Hector Acevedo
Job Connector Outreach Administrator

Anya Bear
Government and Community Relations Associate

Ted Downing
Program/Project Coordinator

Sarah Gallop
Co-Director, Office of Government & Community Relations

Junardy Jean-Charles
Program/Project Administrator

Ashley Kennedy
Financial and Communications Coordinator

Rohan Kundargi
Program Administrator

Paul Parravano
Co-Director, Office of Government & Community Relations